Lincoln City Hall, Council Chambers

700 Broadway Street | Lincoln, Illinois

Tuesday, December 27, 2022


The Special Voting Session with the City Council of Lincoln was called to order by Mayor Tracy Welch at 7:58p.m., with proper notice given.


Alderman Steve Parrott, Ward 1

Alderman Sam Downs, Ward 2

Alderman Kevin Bateman, Ward 3

Alderwoman Wanda Rohlfs, Ward 3

Alderwoman Kathy Horn, Ward 4

Alderman Rick Hoefle, Ward 4

Staff Present:

City Clerk Peggy Bateman

Treasurer Chuck Conzo

City Attorney John Hoblit

Streets Superintendent Walt Landers

Veolia Water, Andrew Bowns

Assistant Fire Chief Darren Coffey

Deputy Police Chief Joe Meister


Alderman Rob Jones, Ward 1

Police Chief Matt Vlahovich

Fire Chief Bob Dunovsky


Alderman Tony Zurkammer, Ward 2

Building and Safety Officer Wes Woodhall


Mayor Tracy Welch



Public Participation:

There was no one present to speak for public participation.

New Business/Communications:

Approval of the Second Amendment to the Power Purchase Agreement and Easement Agreement between the City of Lincoln and Keystone Holdings, LLC.


Alderman Parrott made the motion to approve, Alderwoman Rohlfs seconded.  Mayor Welch called for discussion.

The solar company contacted Alderman Bateman to inform him that this extension will only be until June 2023.

There was discussion as to who owns the road to the entrance of Lincoln Lakes condo association.   There was a permanent easement drafted in 1973 with Lincoln Sand and Gravel. There was some concern within the council that when the council voted on approving the bridge at the Sewer Plant, it was presented that the City did not own the road and the bridge was a must have.  Assistant Fire Chief Darrin Coffey, who has lived in Lincoln Lakes for 31 years, stated that the City has never maintained that road in 31 years. The ownership of the road will be brought back to another meeting.   


There being no other discussion, City Clerk Bateman called roll. 

Yeas: (7) Alderman Steve Parrott, Alderman Sam Downs, Alderwoman Wanda Rohlfs, Alderman Rick Hoefle, Alderman Tony Zurkammer, Alderwoman Kathy Horn, Alderman Kevin Bateman

Nays: (0)

Abstain: (0)

Absent: (1) Alderman Rob Jones




There being no further discussion to come before the City Council of Lincoln, Alderman Zurkammer motioned to adjourn, seconded by Alderman Parrott. Mayor Welch adjourned the meeting at 8:19 p.m.


Respectfully Submitted By:

Charity Hutchison, Recording Secretary


Information is available on the following sites:
Logan County Current Statistics

Memorial Health System  - Includes daily statistics for MHS and a COVID-19 Risk Screening

Local Business Resources
Logan County Department of Public Health
Illinois Department of Public Health (IDPH)
Centers of Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)



Contact Information


cityhall smallCity of Lincoln

City Hall
700 Broadway Street
Lincoln, Illinois 62656



Legal Disclaimer

Administrative Assistant
City Clerk
Building and Safety
Street and Alley
Waste Water Treatment
Fire Department
Police Department